Fairwarp WI Committee

Angela H Tilly


Well! We’ve made it to our Centenary! Like Her Majesty the Queen Fairwarp WI will have two Birthdays this year. Our Official Birthday was on Tuesday, 9 March when we also held our delayed Annual Meeting. 

We are hoping to celebrate our 100th birthday in more style at our meeting in July when - Covid-19 permitting - we will be able to get together in person.

If you wish to join our happy band, please get in touch with Hon. Sec. Caty Warlock Pope (01825 713884) or me (01825 712870) or any other member. You will be assured of a warm welcome.

At the Fairwarp Annual Meeting on Tuesday 9 March 2021, a new committee was elected by members. The committee comprises:-

  • Angela H Tilly - President

  • Caty Worlock Pope - Secretary

  • Janet Bradshaw - Treasurer

  • Deanne Gray

  • Julia Cubbidge

  • Lyn Telford

Fairwarp WI Committee 2021